10:27 PM

image

You left before dawn, without a goodbye.
I suppose the packed bags by the door should’ve been plenty of warning.
But waking up alone on these cold October mornings is a special kind of torture.
The apartment was barren, not even a slow dripping tap in the kitchen to keep me company.
You and the dog, gone.
Although your smell had not entirely left, and there was a strand or two of your hair still on the pillow and in the drain of the bath tub.
The coffee was nowhere to be found.
Did you take it?
We have a full can at the beach house so I don’t know why you would’ve taken it with you  (if you did?).
My train is at half nine tomorrow morning, I’ll get a taxi from the station.
I should arrive just in time for us to have lunch on the terrace.
I’ll try and bring some sunshine.
Anyhow, call me when you get this message.
I love you.

Leave a Reply

